Buy Online Billy Bragg - Tooth & Nail

Billy Bragg

Tooth & Nail CD/DVD Album

CD/DVD £16.99

Release Date: 18/03/2013

Discs: 2

BILLY BRAGG releases his first new studio album in five years Tooth & Nail on March 18 2013. The limited special edition Bookpack includes the CD, a 36 page booklet containing exclusive photos and a collection of columns written by BILLY originally published in Q magazine between 2008 and 2011, plus a DVD of 10 promotional videos that BILLY made for his singles between 1986 - 2002.

BILLY BRAGG releases hisfirst new studio album in five years&Tooth& Nail Cooking Vinyl recordson March 18th 2013. Tooth & Nail was recorded over a whirlwind five-day sessionwith Grammy Award winning producer Joe Henry (whose impeccable production credits include Solomon Burke, Aimee Mann, Elvis Costello and Allen Toussaint) in his South Pasadena studio. Working with a small band of musicians whose talents had recently appeared on records by the likes of Bon Iver, Lana del Rey and Regina Spektor, the performances have a wonderfully spontaneous feel. The results are, according to BILLY a return to the rootsy sound of 1998 s Mermaid Avenue sessionshe recorded with Wilco - drawing on soul, country and folk music influences to explore the ups and downs of relationships that have stood the test of time. In 2011,I took a long, hard look at who I am and what I do. This album is the result.

Disc 1
1. January Song
2. No One Knows Nothing Anymore
3. Handyman Blues
4. I Ain't Got No Home
5. Swallow My Pride
6. Do Unto Others
7. Over You
8. Goodbye, Goodbye
9. There Will Be A Reckoning
10. Chasing Rainbows
11. Your Name On My Tongue
12. Tomorrow's Going To Be A Better Day

Disc 2
1. Levi Stubb's Tears - Promo Video For Single 1986
2. Greetings To The New Brunette - Promo Video For Single 1986
3. She's Leaving Home - Promo Video For Double A Side Childline Single 1988
4. Waiting For The Great Leap Forwards - Promo Video For Single 1988
5. Sexuality - Promo Video For Single 1991
6. You Woke Up My Neighbourhood - Promo Video For Single. 1991
7. Accident Waiting To Happen - Promo Video For Single1992
8. Upfield - Promo Video For Single 1996
9. Boy Done Good - Promo Video For Single
10. Take Down The Union Jack – Promo Video For Single 2002